Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To view a map of the Cumberland Wards, click here.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Trevor Allison

Councillor Trevor Allison

17 Gilbert Road, Cummersdale, Carlisle, CA2 6BJ

Home: 01228 523923

Work: trevor.allison@cumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Dalston and Burgh
photo of Councillor Robert Betton

Councillor Robert Betton

Leader of the Independent Group

10 Holywell Crescent, Botcherby, Carlisle, CA1 2TD

Work mobile: 07827234381

Work: robert.betton@cumberland.gov.uk

Independent Group Botcherby
photo of Councillor Lisa Brown

Councillor Lisa Brown

Deputy Leader (Statutory) and Adults and Community Health Portfolio Holder

Work mobile: 07840844427

Work: Lisa.Brown@cumberland.gov.uk

Labour Currock
photo of Councillor Markus Dale Campbell-Savours

Councillor Markus Dale Campbell-Savours

Governance and Transformation Portfolio Holder

Rotherwood, 19 Springs Road, Keswick, Cumbria, CA12 4AQ

Work mobile: 07840844456

Work: Markus.Campbell-Savours@cumberland.gov.uk

Labour Keswick
photo of Councillor Barbara Cannon

Councillor Barbara Cannon

Financial Planning and Assets Portfolio Holder

1 Eller Bank, Harrington, Workington, CA14 5JZ

Work mobile: 07840844446

Work: barbara.cannon@cumberland.gov.uk

Labour St Michaels
photo of Councillor Dr Helen Davison

Councillor Dr Helen Davison

Leader of the Green Group

17 Rosebery Road, Carlisle, CA3 9HU

Work mobile: 07840844365

Work: Helen.Davison@cumberland.gov.uk

Green Party Belah
photo of Councillor Roger Dobson

Councillor Roger Dobson

Greenmantle, Greensyke Court, Cumdivock, Dalston, CA5 7JY

Work mobile: 07840844428

Work: roger.dobson@cumberland.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Corby and Hayton
photo of Councillor Michael Eldon

Councillor Michael Eldon

77 Ennerdale Road, Cleator Moor, CA25 5LJ

Work mobile: 07840844390

Work: michael.eldon@cumberland.gov.uk

Labour Cleator Moor West
photo of Councillor Jeanette Forster

Councillor Jeanette Forster

39 Richmond Hill Road, Whitehaven, CA28 8ST

Work mobile: 07840844458

Work: jeanette.forster@cumberland.gov.uk

Labour Hillcrest and Hensingham
photo of Councillor Mark Fryer

Councillor Mark Fryer

Leader of the Council

19 Bank Road, Workington, CA14 3YN

Work mobile: 0784 0844 447

Work: mark.fryer@cumberland.gov.uk

Labour St Johns and Great Clifton
photo of Councillor Joseph Ghayouba

Councillor Joseph Ghayouba

45 Loop Road North, Whitehaven, CA28 6LW

Work mobile: 07840844388

Work: joseph.ghayouba@cumberland.gov.uk

Labour Bransty
photo of Councillor Anne Glendinning

Councillor Anne Glendinning

15 Ennerdale Avenue, Botcherby, Carlisle, CA1 2TS

Work mobile: 07840844389

Work: Anne.Glendinning@cumberland.gov.uk

Labour Castle
photo of Councillor Jimmy Grisdale

Councillor Jimmy Grisdale

101 Harrington Road, Workington

Work mobile: 07840844439

Work: jimmy.grisdale@cumberland.gov.uk

Labour Seaton
photo of Councillor Abdul Harid

Councillor Abdul Harid

The Labour Group Office, Cumbria House, Carlisle, CA1 1RD

Work mobile: 07840844374

Work: abdul.harid@cumberland.gov.uk

Labour Belle Vue
photo of Councillor Martin Harris

Councillor Martin Harris

25 Row Brow Park, Dearham, Maryport, Cumbria, CA15 7JU

Work mobile: 07840844420

Work: martin.harris@cumberland.gov.uk

Labour Dearham and Broughton
photo of Councillor Mike Hawkins

Councillor Mike Hawkins

60 Rutland Avenue, Homewood, Whitehaven, CA28 8LG

Work mobile: 07840844435

Work: mike.hawkins@cumberland.gov.uk

Labour Mirehouse
photo of Councillor Mike Johnson

Councillor Mike Johnson

Leader of the Conservative Group

Ironmonger House, New Street, Bolton Low Houses, Wigton, CA7 8PB

Home mobile: 07557 005573

Work: mike.johnson@cumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Thursby
photo of Councillor Linda Jones-Bulman

Councillor Linda Jones-Bulman

Vice-Chair of Council

29 Arlecdon Park Road, Arlecdon, Frizington, CA26 3XG

Work mobile: 07840844393

Work: linda.jones-bulman@cumberland.gov.uk

Labour Cleator Moor East and Frizington
photo of Councillor Bob Kelly

Councillor Bob Kelly

Cumberland Policy and Regulatory Services Portfolio Holder

1 Windermere Gardens, Millom, LA18 4PB

Work mobile: 07840844438

Work: bob.kelly@cumberland.gov.uk

Labour Millom
photo of Councillor Elaine Lynch

Councillor Elaine Lynch

Lifelong Learning and Development Portfolio Holder

6 Primrose Bank, Wigton, Cumbria, CA7 9JW

Work mobile: 07840844401

Work: elaine.lynch@cumberland.gov.uk

Labour Wigton
photo of Councillor John Mallinson

Councillor John Mallinson

2 Wordsworth Court, Carlisle, CA3 9DA

Work mobile: 07840844459

Work: John.Mallinson@cumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Houghton and Irthington
photo of Councillor Tony Markley

Councillor Tony Markley

Verona, Blitterlees, Silloth, Wigton, CA7 4JJ

Work mobile: 07840844440

Work: tony.markley@cumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Solway Coast
photo of Councillor Carni McCarron-Holmes

Councillor Carni McCarron-Holmes

3 Criffel Avenue, Maryport, CA15 6JJ

Work mobile: 07840844457

Work: carni.mccarron-holmes@cumberland.gov.uk

Labour Maryport North
photo of Councillor Justin McDermott

Councillor Justin McDermott

8 Tannery Court, Tannery Road, Carlisle, CA2 2SS

Home mobile: 07756 873972

Home: justin.mcdermott@cumberland.gov.uk

Labour Harraby North
photo of Councillor Graham Minshaw

Councillor Graham Minshaw

9 Moresby Parks Road, Whitehaven, CA28 8XB

Work mobile: 07840844424

Work: graham.minshaw@cumberland.gov.uk

Labour Egremont North and St Bees
photo of Councillor Geoff Mitchell

Councillor Geoff Mitchell

7 Hillhead, Scotby, Carlisle, CA4 8BH

Work mobile: 07840844409

Work: Geoff.Mitchell@cumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Wetheral
photo of Councillor Mike Mitchelson

Councillor Mike Mitchelson

The Garth, Lanercost, Brampton, CA8 2HQ

Work mobile: 07840844387

Work: Mike.Mitchelson@cumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Brampton
photo of Councillor David Moore

Councillor David Moore

The Orchard, Croft Head, Seascale, CA20 1NA

Work mobile: 07715558970

Work: david.moore@cumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Gosforth
photo of Councillor Lucy Patrick

Councillor Lucy Patrick

31 Eden Park Crescent, Carlisle, CA1 2UG

Work mobile: 07840844463

Work: Lucy.Patrick@cumberland.gov.uk

Labour Harraby South
photo of Councillor Bill Pegram

Councillor Bill Pegram

33 Sycamore Road, Maryport, Cumbria, CA15 7AE

Work mobile: 07840844449

Work: bill.pegram@cumberland.gov.uk

Labour Maryport South
photo of Councillor Jill Perry

Councillor Jill Perry

Main Band House, Bullgill, Maryport, CA15 6TW

Work mobile: 07826970974

Work: jill.perry@cumberland.gov.uk

Green Party Bothel and Wharrels
photo of Councillor Tim Pickstone

Councillor Tim Pickstone

Leader of the Liberal Democrat Group

Work mobile: 07840844454

Work: Tim.pickstone@cumberland.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Longtown
photo of Councillor Sam Pollen

Councillor Sam Pollen

9 St Bridgets Lane, Egremont, CA22 2BB

Work mobile: 07840844425

Work: sam.pollen@cumberland.gov.uk

Labour Egremont
photo of Councillor Andy Pratt

Councillor Andy Pratt

Boadle Ground, Carleton, Holmrook, CA19 1YX

Work mobile: 07840844436

Work: andy.pratt@cumberland.gov.uk

Conservative Millom Without
photo of Councillor Anne Quilter

Councillor Anne Quilter

Vibrant and Healthy Places Portfolio Holder

24 Melbourne Road, Carlisle, CA1 2DW

Work mobile: 07840844431

Work: Anne.Quilter@cumberland.gov.uk

Labour Morton
photo of Councillor Denise Rollo

Councillor Denise Rollo

Sustainable, Resilient and Connected Places Portfolio Holder

15 Walker Road, Workington, CA14 5EX

Work mobile: 07840844451

Work: denise.rollo@cumberland.gov.uk

Labour Harrington
photo of Councillor Andrew Semple

Councillor Andrew Semple

Chair of Council

50 Brigham Road, Cockermouth, CA13 0BT

Work mobile: 07840844429

Work: andrew.semple@cumberland.gov.uk

Labour Cockermouth South
photo of Councillor Christopher Southward

Councillor Christopher Southward

Digital Connectivity and Customer Focus Portfolio Holder

25A Wigton Road, Carlisle, CA2 7BB

Home: 01228 520183

Work mobile: 07792544399

Work: Christopher.Southward@cumberland.gov.uk

Labour Denton Holme
photo of Councillor Stephen Stoddart

Councillor Stephen Stoddart

55a Udale Court, Moorclose, Workington, CA14 3SH

Home: stephen.stoddart@cumberland.gov.uk

Independent Group Moss Bay and Moorclose
photo of Councillor Kevin Thurlow

Councillor Kevin Thurlow

The Letters Inn, 1 Outgang Road, Aspatria, CA7 3HW

Work mobile: 07840844363

Work: kevin.thurlow@cumberland.gov.uk

Independent Group Aspatria
photo of Councillor Gillian Troughton

Councillor Gillian Troughton

Moresby House, Moresby Parks, Whitehaven, CA28 8UU

Work mobile: 07840844453

Work: gillian.troughton@cumberland.gov.uk

Labour Howgate
photo of Councillor Helen Tucker

Councillor Helen Tucker

2 New Street, Cockermouth, CA13 0EP

Work mobile: 07840844430

Work: helen.tucker@cumberland.gov.uk

Labour Cockermouth North
photo of Councillor Brian Wernham

Councillor Brian Wernham

9 Thornton Road, Stanwix, Carlisle, CA3 9HZ

Work mobile: 07815 618187

Work: Brian.Wernham@cumberland.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Stanwix Urban
photo of Councillor Miss Jeanette Whalen

Councillor Miss Jeanette Whalen

Work mobile: 07840844412

Work: Jeanette.Whalen@cumberland.gov.uk

Labour Yewdale
photo of Councillor Emma Williamson

Councillor Emma Williamson

Non Statutory Deputy Leader and Children's Services, Family Wellbeing and Housing Portfolio Holder (Statutory Lead Member for Children's Services)

Work mobile: 07840844452

Work: emma.williamson@cumberland.gov.uk

Labour Kells and Sandwith
photo of Councillor Chris Wills

Councillor Chris Wills

4 St Ninians Road, Upperby, Carlisle, CA2 4LT

Work mobile: 07840844399

Work: Chris.Wills@cumberland.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Upperby